Get a Nevada Fishing License

There are a number of Nevada fishing licenses available for state residents and non-residents, such as junior and senior licenses. Purchase the right license type for you, then read through the NV fishing rules or regulations before your trip. In order to keep certain species, like trout, you may also need a special stamp or privilege, so be sure to read the fishing license and permit requirements carefully.

Get a Nevada Fishing License

NEVADA FISHING LAWS AND REGULATIONS

Wondering how many inches a striped bass needs to be in order for you to keep it or you want to know how many bluegill you can take? You will need to check the current Nevada fishing regulations. Always check the regulations before a trip so that you are aware of any special laws that may apply to certain regions of the state. If you catch a fish that is not within the rules, practice catch and release to increase the chances that the fish will survive.

IT’S NOT A FEE, IT’S A CONTRIBUTION

Your fishing license purchase helps to protect and preserve the sport of fishing for years to come. The fees collected from Nevada fishing licenses go toward fishery management, habitat development, endangered species programs, and conservation education.

NEVADA FISHING LICENSE INFORMATION

  • You can purchase your Nevada fishing license online, by phone, by mail, at all Nevada Department of Wildlife offices or license agents.
  • You can buy an annual, 1-day fishing permit, or a 1-day group-fishing permit that allows a group of people to go fishing.
  • Annual licenses are valid from March 1 and expire on February 28 of the following year. All people 12 and older are required to have a license while fishing.