Get an Oklahoma Fishing License

Have you been thinking about buying your Oklahoma fishing license so that you can experience the thrilling pull of a largemouth bass on the end of your line? There is no better time than the present to learn the OK fishing regulations, buy a license and make your fishing dreams come true. It’s hard to beat a fun day of fishing with friends on one of Oklahoma’s lakes or streams.

Get an Oklahoma Fishing License

OKLAHOMA FISHING LAWS AND REGULATIONS

When you are out on the water, how do you know which species you can keep and which ones you need to release? How many of each species can you take and can you use more than one rod and reel per person? All of these questions and more are answered in the OK fishing regulations or fishing laws. Keep a copy of current regulations in your tackle box or on your boat.

IT’S NOT A FEE, IT’S A CONTRIBUTION

Fishing license or permit fees help contribute to fishery management, habitat protection, conservation education and other valuable state programs. Your fishing license purchase helps to protect and preserve the sport of fishing for years to come.

Oklahoma Fishing License

OKLAHOMA FISHING LICENSE INFORMATION

  • In Oklahoma you can purchase your fishing license online, by phone or at a license dealer including some sporting goods stores, bait shops, and convenience stores.
  • A valid license is required for persons age 16 and older. By law you must have your fishing license in your possession at all times while fishing.
  • Annual Oklahoma fishing licenses are issued every month and expire on December 31 of the same year. The state offers annual, fiscal year, 1-day, 6-day, and 5-year fishing licenses.